Since a Virginia traffic course can be taken via simple online platform at GoToTrafficSchool, many drivers choose this convenient option. If so, it's your responsibility to submit your certificate before your due date. Some students take it in one sitting, while others take the course on their own schedule. And two, it also gains you safe driving points that offset demerit points, thus, helping you maintain a pristine driving record. Driver improvement classroom course This six-hour classroom course teaches the newest techniques of defensive driving. Virginia Defensive Driving Course A in Virginia is more commonly called a.
Others take the course proactively to earn up to five safe driving points or an auto insurance discount. However, drivers can note that keeping points off a record will also keep insurance rates low. Check out the video to the right to learn how to schedule your exam. We will also send you a certificate of completion to submit to the proper entity or keep for your records. As a mandate, the final exam for these online courses is to be accomplished in person at a testing site. Click the x next to this line. To leave your legislators a message about an issue or bill, call the toll-free Constituent Viewpoint Opinion Line at from 8:30 a.
We look forward to helping you receive the benefits of course completion. It is designed to teach and reinforce defensive driving techniques and general safety rules of driving. Attending a defensive driving class in Virginia will teach drivers the details of state traffic laws and how to drive defensively, responsibly and courteously. About the Virginia Beach Small Business Excellence Awards Program The Virginia Beach Small Business Excellence Awards recognizes outstanding small businesses that serve the Virginia Beach area. These are small businesses that enhance the positive image of small business through service to their customers and our community.
Drivers who have accumulated 18 points in 12 months or 24 points in 24 months will have their license automatically suspended for 90 days, and they will be required to take a driver improvement clinic in order to have the privileges reinstated. Proper identification is required, and drivers may only take the exam once a day. This program gives you the freedom to complete your course on your own time, from anywhere that is convenient for you. Online driver safety courses through GoToTrafficSchool allow drivers to work from home on their own time when completing the coursework. Benefits of Taking a Defensive Driving Course in Virginia Upon completing an , the traffic school will furnish you with a certificate approved by the Department of Motor Vehicles. Online safe driving courses have proven to be beneficial for drivers with a busy schedule who cannot attend an in-person class for the required eight-hour length. Insurance companies offer these drivers defensive driving course insurance discounts on their current auto insurance policy.
In other words, a full year of clean driving record earns you a point. Please click the Exam Locations link below to find an exam location near you. The state also prohibits driving school insurance discounts for traffic courses ordered by a court. We have locations throughout Virginia and will provide you with a list of locations near you. This time, however, taking the course will neither get you Safe Driving Points nor an insurance premium reduction. The Virginia Beach Small Business Excellence Awards was established to reward the best of small businesses in Virginia Beach.
Open book testing is not allowed. We have fantastic ratings on and have been in the business for more than 20 years. How are those reviews looking for Colonial Drivers Improvement? Our course is offered in many languages. It is your responsibility to determine if your court accepts this computer-based driver improvement course to satisfy a court required driver improvement course. Furthermore, the defensive driving course point reduction can be applied as a credit to drivers who have fewer than five points on their license.
There are two types of discounts available in Virginia, as there are two types of approved defensive driving classes: Auto Insurance Discounts with a Driver Improvement Clinic: Good news for licensed and insured drivers in Virginia! GoToTrafficSchool encourages students to take their time with challenging concepts, so they can grasp important ideas and improve their driving techniques and knowledge of traffic laws. This points system incentivizes you to veer away from potential road dangers, educate drivers who have developed risky driving practices, and take dangerous drivers off the road. Please call to verify hours of operation and cost to use their computers to take the final exam. Often called the fastest online traffic school, GoToTrafficSchool features an easy user interface and content that is useful for drivers to stay safe behind the wheel. It is your responsibility to determine if your court accepts on-line traffic schools.
Recognition is given to those companies that have shown the ability to use their best practices and implemented programs to generate competitive advantages and long-term value. As it is in the Driver Improvement Clinic, mature drivers who attend the course to satisfy the court due to a traffic infraction will not be eligible for the rate reduction. If you have comments or concerns about this course, call our toll-free number: 1-877-885-5790. Ohio Remedial Driver Improvement Program This eight-hour program for adults 19 and older meets the state of Ohio requirement for license reinstatement after a 12-point suspension, for a court-ordered action, or to obtain a 2-point credit. A: We'll prepare it while you are testing and give it to you as soon as you complete your final exam. In a scenario when you have collected more Demerit Points than Safe Points, the court judge will order you to complete another Driver Improvement Clinic.
Traffic points are accumulated on a record when a driver commits violations such as speeding or running a red light. This means you will follow a schedule, and most likely complete the course in its entirety in one session. Most drivers opt to work on the course online with a state-approved defensive driving program like GoToTrafficSchool, so they can avoid this scheduling commitment and commute, which can be especially difficult for drivers with suspended licenses. To find a testing site near you, choose a location from the. Also check with your insurance agent to see if your insurance company will accept a GoToTrafficSchool. You can also contact the bill's patron and members of the committee that the bill has been referred to. The Virginia Defensive Driving Course Curriculum The law requires that you take a minimum of 8 hours to complete a Driver Improvement Clinic.
The delivery methods range from standard United States Postal Service mail to Priority Overnight delivery, and shipping fees vary according to method. It consists of classroom instruction in increments of three, four, or eight hours. Reload this Yelp page and try your search again. The Clinic is a program that the State highly recommends every Virginia-licensed driver take for two reasons. Courses are not available in Vermont.