For questions regarding Segment 1, Segment 2, or the Road Test, call 517 351-0064. Please call our office to see if we have a rental vehicle in your area. Private lessons are behind the wheel lessons for any teen with a Level One Learners License or any adult with a Temporary Instruction Permit. Contact us for employment opportunities. This is the first step a student under the age of 18 will need to take in order to obtain their license.
How many students do you allow in one class? Appointments can be made online, or by calling our corporate office. To pay for a road test certificate you can do so by calling or visiting our corporate office. We have created a fun and unique curriculum to take the dull out of Driver Education. Students are allowed three attempts at the final exam. Our highly qualified instructors are very dedicated and patient individuals. The whole process from the time they receive their permit to the time they receive their license is approximately 6 months. Goes On Sale: Wednesday May 29th, 2019 4:55 pm Sales End: Tuesday July 23rd, 2019 10:00 am Event Access - This ticket allows access to the following event dates and times.
If you are 18 or older and looking to take this course you can. A licensed adult driver, 21 years of age or older. Total hours must be included upon signed contract, which you can download here. You have until that date to take a road test. This certificate is your Segment Two Completion Certificate. If you are under 18 years old: Graduated Level One License Segment Two Completion Certificate Drive Log showing at least 50 hours of driving 10 of which should be at night.
We offer lessons for any skill level from the beginner, to someone preparing to take their road test. Segment 2 class consists of three 2 hour days of classroom instruction. What do I need to bring to the first day of class? The student must have held their Level One License for a minimum of 6 months, have completed segment 2, and have logged at least 50 hours of driving, at least 10 hours at night, with a licensed adult over the age of 21 years. Any student violating the rules and regulations as contained in this policy will be subject to appropriate disciplinary action and possible expulsion from the class. The cost for segment two is not included unless you select the option to combo both segments at the time of registration for a discount. Please make sure that you let your children know what days and times work for you before the first class they must be able to accurately sign up for driving times that fit your schedule as well as theirs.
The student must present to the Secretary of State their Level 1 License, their Segment 2 driver education certificate, the road test certificate, and their original birth certificate or passport. Once you've driven these hours, you can obtain a Level 2 Intermediate License. Segment One students need to make sure to have the following: Photocopy of their Level One License a Xeroxed copy is fine — All Star is required by the State of Michigan to keep this on file. Get Your Level 2 Intermediate License Once you've completed Segment 2 of Michigan Driver's Ed, you'll need to complete additional driving practice to equal 50 hours, with 10 hours driven at night. The list of items that must be operating on your vehicle can be found here in the Road Skills Test Study Guide. For further information, please contact our office at 734 665-7374.
Students will be signing up for drive times during the first week of class. We are a state provider for motorcycle and commercial driver education as well as teen and adult driver education. Any changes needed to be made, please contact the classroom instructor. This is only available at our Ann Arbor, Benton Harbor, or Niles locations. Yes, in fact you must only test in a vehicle that has an interlock device on it. Examples: passport, state identification card, etc.
We focus on a learner centered curriculum; students' individual learning capabilities, parent education and participation, and safety awareness and social responsibility. Are there discounts for private lessons? Segment 2 driver education is offered after the driver has held a valid Level 1 License for at least three continuous months and has acquired 30 hours of driving experience time including a minimum of two hours of night driving. For more information, contact the Michigan Department of Education's Office of Special Education at 888 320-8384. Certificates are mailed to your home address. Our instructors will go over the restrictions of the Level Two Drivers License in great detail with your teen during Segment Two classes. You can schedule your road test when you have completed segment 2, have driven on your Level One License for 6 months or longer, and have completed 50 hours of supervised driving including 10 hours at night. You may also email us at least 24 hours in advance for a cancellation as well.
Driving Instruction You must complete at least 4 hours of classroom instruction before you can begin your driving requirements. If you are under the age of 18, but did not bring a parent or legal guardian to the road test, you will be turned away and no refund will be issued. All services must be paid in full at the time of registration. Students must hold Level 1 License for at least 3 months and have completed 30 hours of driving, two of which are at night. Students learn the physical and mental skills important for operating a motorcycle. For more information on this package, please call our corporate office.
Due to the brief length of Segment 2, students are not allowed to miss any classroom sessions. In Segment Two, our instructors will go over the many restrictions of your teens level one learners license such as when they can drive, who they can drive with and what they are prohibited from doing while driving. We do offer silver and gold packages, which offer the same classroom and observation time. It is not necessary for parents to attend any days of Segment 2. Contact them directly for more information.
I recommend everyone to Shondhan Driving school for your training and testing. As mentioned before, the students will have the first three days of class to make any changes necessary to their driving schedules, based on any scheduling problems that you foresee. Segment One is approximately a 3-4 week course consisting of 12 class sessions and 6 behind the wheel lessons where students learn the basic skills of driving and the rules of the road. Failure to bring all of the required documents listed above will result in a failed road test. Our site is only set up during scheduled test times. This program is for students 14 years and 8 months up to 17 years old. The student must pass a written test achieving at least 70%.