Read about these in detail at. Communities we serve include Denver, Colorado Springs, Aurora, Fort Collins, Lakewood, Thornton, Arvada, Westminster, and Centennial. Central Time Mail To reinstate by mail or email, please include driver's full name, date of birth, social security number if one has been issued , mailing address and phone number. For more information, we invite you to call us at 720 955-6112 or use the form on this page. Colorado Point System Suspensions Convictions of traffic violations will earn you points on your driving record. Some drivers, upon first offense, may be eligible for early reinstatement on the condition of installation of an interlock system that will test a driver's breath for alcohol before vehicle ignition.
Our Colorado License Easy Guide will help you get started on this process quickly. After your drivers license suspension period ends, you will be required to submit the proper documentation and pay certain applicable fees. Accidents and points will only show if applicable based on your state. In addition to the request form, drivers must include a check or money order for the restoration fees, as well as any additional evidentiary documents, if required. Contact the court processing your ticket to inquire about whether or not you are eligible for certain alleviating circumstances after graduating from a defensive driving program. Individuals supplying alcohol to drivers younger than 21 years of age will also be penalized with a six-month suspended driving license.
Please do not display this message again. If you need full services, walk-in availability or hold immigration documents, please visit a. If you have not received your document within 30 days, please call the Colorado Department of Revenue at to inquire about the status. For a certified copy, you must contact: Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles 1881 Pierce St. A revoked license is invalid and cannot be re-issued.
So the week's worth of communication ended up being gratis. The Department of Safety and Homeland Security provides a variety of convenient ways to reinstate your driving privileges: , at driver service centers across the state, or by. If you require more immediate assistance, contact Customer Service at 303-205-5613. Your license can be suspended for any number of reasons. Suspension for Points If you accrue too many points 12 or more points within a 12 month period; 18 or more points within a 24 month period on your license, it will be suspended. If you change your legal name for any reason, you must update your name on your Colorado drivers license.
In certain states, you may also be required to obtain additional insurance coverage when reinstating your credential. Comment on our pages, become our fan on Facebook and thus help us offer the most up-to-date information. It is the status of your license as of the date and time printed on the report. Buying or possessing alcohol is also a punishable offense. Failure to pay Child Support If you fail to meet any child support obligations, your license will be suspended until there is no longer any outstanding child support. Further convictions may result in a suspension for up to 10 years.
The total cost amount varies based on the type of offense that was committed. Drivers who are unable to have their ticket dismissed by completing a , can still do so to gain access to other benefits as well. Service by mail is available with limitations. He then went on to law school and graduated from the University of Denver College of Law in 2003. Failure to pay tickets Failure to pay tickets, whether it's in Colorado or out-of-state, will result in an indefinite suspension of your driver license. If it is more, we would advise shopping around. Other Suspension Violations There are other major driver's license violations where your license may be suspended and therefore you will be required to have it reinstated.
Depending on the degree of your violation, you may be able to apply for a restricted license allowing you to drive between school and work. Less severe infractions generally lead to shorter suspension periods and fewer reinstatement requirements. Our will put you on the right path to obtaining your new license in no time. To obtain reinstatement requirements via the automated phone system, the Tennessee driver license number is required. Online Use the internet for the quickest reinstatement method available. When issuing driving license suspensions for an excess of points, the department administers different rules for drivers of different ages.
We do not make appointments by phone. This website is attorney advertising. Then please visit for further info. A suspended license can even result in jail time if not reinstated. Drivers can explain their circumstances and submit their request directly to the hearing officer. Please complete this form to submit a request for your personal reinstatement requirements.
See links above under Services. Past testimonials and case results are not a prediction or guarantee of future outcomes. We've collected helpful information to assist you with everything you need to reinstate your Colorado license. We have detected that you are using Internet Explorer Version 6. You may also be facing a license denial, which withdraws your driving privileges. You may request a hearing while your license is suspended.
You are always welcome to contact us at 303 991-5896 or through the located on this website. If you are within a month, congratulations as you are on your way to getting your restricted drivers license. If you violate the conditions of the credential, your license will be confiscated. Once you plea and are sentenced, there is very little any attorney can do for you to unwind what has already happened. To receive reinstatement requirements, please go online to or contact the Reinstatement Call Center toll-free at 866-903-7357.